Poetry Corner

​Dear Love, I Would 


By William P. Darnell Sr. 


Your lips would make for a gentle kiss.

Your arms would make for a perfect hug. 

Your hand would make a perfect fit for mine.

You’re the one I would love having beside me.

You’re the one I would want to share my heart and life with now.

I wish I knew what I did to deserve you showing up?

Because I would do it again! 

Copyrights © | Creative Essence’s Creative Writing™ | William P. Darnell Sr. | All Rights Reserved | International copyrights 2003/2017 |The moral right of the author has been asserted |© Digitally Signed | Expires 2020.01.09creativelywritingtmrrw@gmail.com | wdarnellsr@aol.com | Year Posted 2017 

Leave a Reply

