Poetry Corner

A Walk 
By William P. Darnell Sr. 


Come with me,

let us take a walk.


With  balmy breezes,

the boldly grounds.              


The willow tree,

that shades it’s path..


Standing there,

stretching it’s branch.                                                       


Touch me where,

I ache the most.


Show’s the least, 

love’s you the most.


Touch me there,

stay with me.


Share my twilight,

a memory. 


A shine that,

warns off the heat.


Turns to the dawn,

sweet memory. ..


Touch me there,

stay with me.


A sweet taste,

this memory….


©2017 | Creative Essence’s Creative Writing ™ | William P. Darnell Sr. | All Rights Reserved | The moral right of the author has been asserted. | Year Posted 2017

Leave a Reply

