Poetry Corner 

Just Waiting For Me

By William P. Darnell Sr. 

What is it, what is it.
I'm delighted to see.

Well there's a big package,
just waiting for me. 

I want to unwrap it,
I'm delighted to see.

There's this big package, 
just waiting to be.

Can it be, is it, see,
I really do not know?

Let's open it,  let's open it,
This big package I bestow.


It's just waiting for me!

Copyright © | William P. Darnell Sr. | Year Posted 2017 | Copyríghts © | Creative Essence’s Creative Writing ™ | © All Rights Reserved | International Copyrights © | 2003/2017 | The moral right of the author has been asserted | © Digitally signed | Expires 2020.01.09 | creativelywritingtmrrw@gmail.com | wdarnellsr@aol.com

Leave a Reply

